News, Events and People

News, Events and People

Find upcoming webinars, challenges, and awareness days like Public Lands Day and World Malaria Day in the Events section; and check out blogs about earth science topics and the people who use GLOBE Observer data in the News and People sections.

 

Want to see GLOBE Observer in your feed? Follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

Observer Home Now

GLOBE Observer Now

Asset-Herausgeber

A map of the state of Pennsylvania from the GLOBE Visualization System, which an overlay of photos from GLOBE Trees observations.
Image of Satellite Match Table

Asset-Herausgeber

The Trees Around the GLOBE Student Research Campaign will be hosting the webinar: “The State of Trees – February 2023: Local Comparisons of Change Over Time for Land Cover and Tree Height and a Call to Students!” on Tuesday, 14 February, at 02:00 p.m. ET (07:00 p.m. UTC/08:00 p.m. CET).
ARSET Introductory Webinar: Connecting Citizen Science with Remote Sensing
Dr. Rusty Low stands on a path in front of a Brazilian forest.

Asset-Herausgeber

Candace Gossen in the field
Josh Enterkine in the field